Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. R. K. Sharma

Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Statistical Methods in Computer Science and NLP

Email

rksharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Seema Bawa

Professor

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Big Data Analytics and Machine Learning

Email

seema@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Professor

Specialization

FANETs, Fog/Cloud Computing

Email

rakumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Inderveer Chana

Professor & Dean, Student Affairs (DOSA)

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Energy-aware computing and Software Engineering

Email

inderveer@thapar.edu, dosa@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Maninder Singh

Professor & Dean, Academic Affairs (DOAA)

Specialization

Network Security, Software Engineering, Parallel and Distributed Computing

Email

msingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anil Kumar Verma

Professor

Specialization

COMPUTER NETWORKS/SECURITY/MOBILE & WIRELESS NETWORKS

Email

akverma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeraj Kumar

Professor & Associate Head

Specialization

Networks and Cryptography

Email

neeraj.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Parteek Bhatia

Professor

Specialization

NLP, Machine Learning and Human Computer Interface for Education of Hearing Impaired people

Email

parteek.bhatia@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shalini Batra

Professor & Head

Specialization

Big Data Analytics, Machine Learning

Email

sbatra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rinkle Rani

Associate Professor

Specialization

Big Data Analytics, Machine Learning

Email

raggarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. V. P. Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computing, Computer Networks, Computer Forensics and Cyber Law

Email

vpsingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajiv Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Image Processing, Algorithms (Design and Analysis), Segmentation

Email

rkumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Singara Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Digital Image Processing, Information Security,Machine Learning

Email

singara@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Computer Science and Software Testing

Email

ajaykumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sharad Saxena

Associate Professor

Specialization

Wireless Ad-Hoc Sensor Networks and IoT

Email

sharad.saxena@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Maninder Kaur

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computer Engineering

Email

manindersohal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sushma Jain

Associate Professor

Specialization

Networking, Data Analytics, Machine Learning

Email

sjain@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anju Bala

Associate Professor

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Big data, internet of things

Email

anjubala@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravinder Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning

Email

ravinder@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinod Kumar Bhalla

Associate Professor

Specialization

Software Engineering, Semantic Web

Email

vkbhalla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Karun Verma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Human Computer Interfaces, Entrepreneurial Research

Email

karun.verma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinay Arora

Associate Professor

Specialization

Applied Deep learning in Biomedical Signals

Email

vinay.arora@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jhilik Bhattacharya

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computer Vision/Image Processing

Email

jhilik@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Prashant S Rana

Associate Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning and Data Mining, Modelling and Simulation, Parallel Algorithms,Machine Learning, Optimization, Computational Biology

Email

prashant.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashima Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

DevOps, Data Mining and machine intelligence, Software Engineering, Software Components and Reuse

Email

ashima@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sunita Garhwal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Automata Theory, Software Engineering

Email

sgarhwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rupali Bhardwaj

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Multimedia Security, Healthcare, Image Processing, Cellular Automata

Email

rupali.bhardwaj@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajkumar Tekchandani

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Software Code Clone Detection, Deep Learning

Email

rtekchandani@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shreelekha Pandey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image semantics retrieval, Computer vision, Image processing, Retrieval and indexing of image data, Data clustering and indexing, Data structures and Algorithms, Operating Systems

Email

shreelekha.pandey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Geeta Kasana

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Processing and Information Security

Email

gkasana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shailendra Tiwari

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computer Vision, Biomedical Engineering, Gaming and Animation

Email

shailendra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shivendra Shivani

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Multimedia Processing and Security, Augmented And Virtual Reality, Game Design

Email

shivendra.shivani@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Mehta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Processing and Machine Learning Algorithms

Email

rajesh.mehta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Husanbir Singh Pannu

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning

Email

hspannu@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tarunpreet Bhatia

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Networks, Sensor Networks, Network Routing and Security

Email

tarunpreet@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Anil Vashisht

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computer Networks, DBMS, System Analysis & Design, Computer System Architecture,Databases , networks

Email

avashisht@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashutosh Mishra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Empirical Software, Computational bioinformatics, cognitive

Email

ashutosh.mishra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raman Kumar Goyal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Networks

Email

ramankumar.goyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nidhi Kalra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Computer Science, Blockchain Technologies

Email

nidhi.kalra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepshikha Tiwari

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computer Vision, Dynamic Texture Recognition, Texture analysis and Applications

Email

deepshikha.tiwari@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashutosh Aggarwal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image and Video Processing

Email

ashutosh.aggarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajendra Kumar Roul

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Deep Learning, IoT

Email

raj.roul@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Karamjeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Medical Image Processing, Machine Learning, IoT, Medical Image Retrieval.

Email

karamjeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nitin Saxena

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Nature Inspired Optimization Techniques, Digital Image Watermarking

Email

nitin.saxena@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jasmeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing

Email

jasmeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anshu Parashar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Software Engineering and ICT applications for sustainable rural & urban development

Email

aparashar@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Sumit Miglani

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Operating System, Wireless Communication & Computing

Email

smiglani@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sangita Roy

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Network Security, Cryptography, Steganography, IoT, Image Processing

Email

sangita.roy@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rohit Ahuja

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Access Control Solutions in Cloud Computing

Email

rohit.ahuja@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Palika Chopra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Neuro-Computing Techniques & Software Engineering

Email

palika.chopra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Smita Agrawal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Processing, Multimedia Security

Email

smita.agrawal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manju

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computer Networks, Wireless Sensor Networks, Microprocessor, Microcontrollers, Discrete Mathematics

Email

manju.khurana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Surjit Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Advanced Computer Networks, WSNs, Internet of Things, Blockchain Technologies, and Computational Intelligence.

Email

surjit.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mamta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Applied Cryptography

Email

mamta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rohan Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Theory of Complex Networks, Spectral Graph Theory, Signed Graphs

Email

rohan.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sachin Kansal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Robotics, Computer Vision, Mechatronics

Email

sachin.kansal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Suresh Raikwar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computer Vision, Image Processing, Adversial Learning and Pattern Recognition

Email

suresh.raikwar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jatin Bedi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Data Mining and Machine Learning

Email

jatin.bedi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anil Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Cloud, Fog & Edge Computing, Distributed Systems

Email

anil.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shivani Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Data Privacy Preservation, Data Mining, Machine Learning, Big Data.

Email

shivani.Sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravneet Kaur

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Social Network Analysis and Mining, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Natural Language Processing

Email

ravneet.kaur1@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Yashwant Singh Patel

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Edge Computing, Distributed Systems, and Deep Learning

Email

yashwant.patel@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sumana Maiti

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Network Security

Email

sumana.maiti@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Chinmaya Panigrahy

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Processing and Fractal Dimension

Email

chinmaya.panigrahy@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Garima Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Cryptography & Network Security, Machine Type Communications

Email

garima.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashima Anand

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Data Hiding methods, Digital Image Processing, Information Security, Cryptography

Email

ashima.anand@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nitigya Sambyal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Deep Learning, Computer Vision and Image Processing

Email

Nitigya.sambyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Varun Srivastava

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biomedical Image Processing and Machine Learning

Email

varun.srivastava@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vaibhav Pandey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Scheduling theory, Optimization, and Quantum Computing

Email

vaibhav.pandey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Avadh Kishor

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Algorithmic game theory, Multi agent systems, Parallel and distributed computing

Email

avadh.kishor@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amit Kumar Trivedi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biometric, Image Processing, Machine learning

Email

amitkumar.trivedi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sonu Lamba

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Image Processing

Email

sonu.lamba@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shashank Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Natural Language Processing, Artificial Intelligence

Email

shashank.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ankit Jaiswal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Digital Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Digital Image Security, Pattern Recognition etc.

Email

ankit.jaiswal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gurpal Singh Chhabra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Cyber Forensics, Network Security, Big Data Analytics and Business Intelligence, IoT, Machine learning, Sentiment Analysis. Cyber Forensics, Network Security, Big Data Analytics and Business Intelligence, IoT, Machine learning, Sentiment Analysis.

Email

gurpal.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kuntal Chowdhury

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Data Mining, Medical Image Analysis, Machine Learning

Email

kuntal.chowdhury@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr Jasvinder Pal Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biometric, Computer Vision, and Machine Learning

Email

jasvinder.pal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Seema Wazarkar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Soft Computing, Social Media Analytics

Email

seema.wazarkar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shashank Sheshar Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Social Network Analysis

Email

shashank.sheshar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manish Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Soft Computing and Computational Intelligence

Email

manish.kumar1@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Simranjit Kaur

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biomedical signal and image processing, Machine learning

Email

simranjit.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Satendra Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Networks, Resource Allocation, Game Theory, and Mechanism Design

Email

Satendra.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Samya Muhuri

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Social Network Analysis

Email

samya.muhuri@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shubhra Dwivedi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Information Security

Email

shubhra.dwivedi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jyoti

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Signal Processing and Machine Learning

Email

Jyoti.maggu@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anamika Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Sensor Networks

Email

anamika.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manisha Panjeta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

VANET, SDN, Optimization

Email

manisha.panjeta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anu Bajaj

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Applications of Nature-Inspired Algorithms and Image Processing

Email

anu.bajaj@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ranjeet Kumar Ranjan

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Data Warehousing, Machine Learning, Soft Computing, Cyber Security

Email

ranjeet.ranjan@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Swati Kumari

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Post Quantum Cryptography

Email

swati.kumari@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Harkiran Kaur

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Software Engineering, Cultural Computing, Intelligent Databases, Information Retrieval Systems and Machine Learning

Email

harkiran.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neenu Garg

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Information Security

Email

neenu.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Harpreet Singh

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Machine Learning and Data Analytics

Email

harpreet.s@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Sujata Rani

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning

Email

sujata.singla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Seemu Sharma

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Cultural Computing/ Human- centered Computing

Email

seemu.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anupam Garg

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Digital Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Database Management System

Email

anupam.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Sanjeev Rao

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Databases and Data Mining

Email

sanjeev.rao@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Tanya Garg

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Machine Learning, Data Mining & Big Data

Email

tanya.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amrita Kaur

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Machine/Deep Learning, Medical Image Processing

Email

amrita@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Yadwinder Singh

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Computer Vision, Image Processing

Email

yadwinder@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jaskirat Singh

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

EEG Signal Processing ,Cognitive Remediation, Wireless Sensor Networks

Email

jaskirat.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vaibhav Agarwal

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Software Engineering, Natural Language Processing

Email

vaibhav.agarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jayendra Barua

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Text Mining, Natural Language Processing

Email

jayendra.barua@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anjula Mehto

Assistant Professor (Contractual-II)

Specialization

Wireless Sensor Networks

Email

anjula.mehto@thapar.edu

Read More
Download Brochure