Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. R. K. Sharma

Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Statistical Methods in Computer Science and NLP

Email

rksharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Seema Bawa

Professor

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Big Data Analytics and Machine Learning

Email

seema@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Professor

Specialization

Computer Network, Cloud Computing, Software Engineering

Email

rakumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Inderveer Chana

Professor & Associate Head, Dean of SA

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Big Data and IoT; Software Engineering and Software Project Management.

Email

inderveer@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Maninder Singh

Professor and Head

Specialization

Network Security, Software Engineering, Parallel and Distributed Computing

Email

msingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anil Kumar Verma

Professor

Specialization

COMPUTER NETWORKS/SECURITY/MOBILE & WIRELESS NETWORKS

Email

akverma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeraj Kumar

Professor

Specialization

Networks and Cryptography

Email

neeraj.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Parteek Bhatia

Associate Professor

Specialization

NLP, Machine Learning and Human Computer Interface for Education of Hearing Impaired people

Email

parteek.bhatia@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rinkle Rani

Associate Professor

Specialization

Big Data Mining & Analysis, Algorithms

Email

raggarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shalini Batra

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computer Science and Engineering

Email

sbatra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. V. P. Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computing, Computer Networks, Computer Forensics and Cyber Law

Email

vpsingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajiv Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Image Processing, Algorithms (Design and Analysis), Segmentation

Email

rkumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Singara Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Digital Image Processing, Information Security,Machine Learning

Email

singara@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Computer Science and Software Testing

Email

ajaykumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sharad Saxena

Associate Professor

Specialization

Wireless sensor networks, IOT, Ad-hoc networks

Email

sharad.saxena@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Maninder Kaur

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computer Engineering

Email

manindersohal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sushma Jain

Associate Professor

Specialization

Networking, Data Analytics, Machine Learning

Email

sjain@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anju Bala

Associate Professor

Specialization

Cloud Computing

Email

anjubala@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravinder Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning

Email

ravinder@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanmeet Kaur

Associate Professor

Specialization

Network Security, IoT, Software Engineering

Email

sanmeet.bhatia@thapar.edu

Read More

Anil Vashisht

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computer Networks, DBMS, System Analysis & Design, Computer System Architecture,Databases , networks

Email

avashisht@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinod Kumar Bhalla

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Software Engineering, Semantic Web

Email

vkbhalla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rupali Bhardwaj

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Cellular Automata,Cryptography, Data mining

Email

rupali.bhardwaj@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashima Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

DevOps, Data Mining and machine intelligence, Software Engineering, Software Components and Reuse

Email

ashima@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Karun Verma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Human Computer Interfaces, Entrepreneurial Research

Email

karun.verma@thapar.edu

Read More

Sumit Miglani

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Operating System, Wireless Communication & Computing

Email

smiglani@thapar.edu

Read More

Ashish Aggarwal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Operating System, Software Engineering

Email

ashish.aggarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajkumar Tekchandani

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Software Engineering and Data Mining.

Email

rtekchandani@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinay Arora

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Software Engineering

Email

vinay.arora@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sunita Garhwal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Automata Theory, Software Engineering

Email

sgarhwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashutosh Mishra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Software Engineering, Intelligent Computing Methods, Big data, Computational Bioinformatics

Email

ashutosh.mishra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jhilik Bhattacharya

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Enhancement, Camera Calibration, Feature Detection, Face Recognition, Robot Trajectory Logging.

Email

jhilik@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Prashant S Rana

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning and Data Mining, Modelling and Simulation, Parallel Algorithms,Machine Learning, Optimization, Computational Biology

Email

prashant.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raman Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Intrusion Detection System, Cloud Data Security, Cyber Physical System, Autonomous Driving, Machine Learning

Email

raman.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shreelekha Pandey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Processing, Image semantics retrieval, Data clustering and indexing

Email

shreelekha.pandey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Geeta Kasana

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Processing and Information Security

Email

gkasana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Avleen Kaur Malhi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Information security and VANETs

Email

avleen@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shailendra Tiwari

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Bio-Medical Engineering, Image Processing,Information

Email

shailendra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shivendra Shivani

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Multimedia Processing

Email

shivendra.shivani@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sangita Roy

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Network Security, Cryptography, Steganography, IoT, Image Processing

Email

sangita.roy@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raman Kumar Goyal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Networks

Email

ramankumar.goyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Mehta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image Processing and Machine Learning Algorithms

Email

rajesh.mehta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nidhi Kalra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Computer Science, Smartphone Sensors and Application of formal grammar in Biology

Email

nidhi.kalra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Husanbir Singh Pannu

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning

Email

hspannu@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepshikha Tiwari

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computer Vision, Dynamic Texture Recognition, Texture analysis and Applications

Email

deepshikha.tiwari@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tarunpreet Bhatia

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Networks, Sensor Networks, Network Routing and Security

Email

tarunpreet@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashutosh Aggarwal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Image and Video Processing

Email

ashutosh.aggarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rohit Ahuja

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Access Control Solutions in Cloud Computing

Email

rohit.ahuja@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajendra Kumar Roul

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Information Retrieval, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Database

Email

raj.roul@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Karamjeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Medical Image Processing, Machine Learning, IoT, Medical Image Retrieval.

Email

karamjeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manisha Kaushal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Email

manisha.kaushal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Palika Chopra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

System Administration, Application Development, Database Administration & Computer Networks.

Email

palika.chopra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nitin Saxena

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Nature Inspired Optimization Techniques, Digital Image Watermarking

Email

nitin.saxena@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jasmeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Natural Language Processing, Information Retrieval, Text Mining

Email

jasmeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anshu Parashar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Software Engineering and ICT for Sustainable Development.

Email

aparashar@thapar.edu

Read More

Harkiran Kaur

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Software Engineering, Cultural Computing, Intelligent Databases, Information Retrieval Systems and Machine Learning

Email

harkiran.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Shatrughan Modi

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Software Engineering

Email

shatrughan.modi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neenu Garg

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Information Security

Email

neenu.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashish Girdhar

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Image Processing

Email

ashish.girdhar@thapar.edu

Read More

Rajanpreet Kaur Chahal

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Cloud Computing, Distributed Systems, Security and Trust Evaluation in Distributed Systems

Email

rajanpreet@thapar.edu

Read More

Anika

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Data Structures, Algorithms & Technology Enabled Learning

Email

anika@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gurpal Singh Chhabra

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Cyber Forensics, Big Data & Network Security

Email

gurpal.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Swati Kumari

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Cloud computing, quantum cryptography, compact coding

Email

swati.kumari@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hemant Kumar Gianey

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

BIG DATA & BIG DATA ANALYTICS, MACHINE LEARNING

Email

hemant.k@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sukhnandan Kaur

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Software Engineering

Email

sukhnandan.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Harpreet Singh

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Machine Learning and Data Analytics

Email

harpreet.s@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Sujata Rani

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning

Email

sujata.singla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Seemu Sharma

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Cultural Computing/ Human- centered Computing

Email

seemu.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manju

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Wireless Sensor Networks

Email

manju.khurana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Smita Agrawal

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Image Processing

Email

smita.agrawal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Surjit Singh

Assistant Professor (Term)

Specialization

Next-Generation/Advanced Computer Networks, WSN, Internet of Things and Cloud collaboration, Information Security, and Soft Computing.

Email

surjit.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raahat Devender Singh

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Digital Visual Media Forensics, Digital Evidence Authentication and Tamper Detection.

Email

raahat.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Anupam Garg

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Digital Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Database Management System

Email

anupam.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Sahil Sharma

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Computer Vision, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Email

sahil.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Shubham Goel

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Machine Learning

Email

shubham.goel@thapar.edu

Read More

Sanjeev Rao

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Databases and Data Mining

Email

sanjeev.rao@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Tanya Garg

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Machine Learning, Data Mining & Big Data

Email

tanya.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Dipto Barman

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Knowledge based System and Artificial intelligence

Email

dipto.barman@thapar.edu

Read More

Amrita Kaur

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Medical image processing, Machine learning, Deep learning, Digital image processing

Email

amrita@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Chinu Singla

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Email

chinusingla@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Harmandeep Singh

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Medical Image Processing

Email

harmandeep.singh@thapar.edu

Read More